The journey of a thousand miles begins with at single step…

You know how they say that the journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step? Apparently it also requires a second step, a third, and all the rest too.

Restarting after a long hiatus is rather interesting. In the interim, RasterTek took down their tutorials, then re-uploaded them, and I’ve managed to forget where I was in the tutorials. I’m pretty sure I’m somewhere either in the middle of, or at the end of #4: Shaders, because the program compiles, and runs, but I’m not quite sure where I am, because instead of the coloured triangle, it gives me a square. Not sure if that means I’m into the next tutorial, or if I was just fiddling around with parameters to see what happened.

It does mean, however, that I need to go through the full tutorial, and compare my code with the original author’s. Code review time!

You all take care,

Harry Voyager

Leave a Reply

