Fictbit: On Stopping Garou

“It takes a lot to stop a garou in full war form. Two tons of crown vic and cowcatcher will do the job though. What’d you call it? Nonlethal or something?”

“Less lethal son. Nothing’s nonlethal. Even marshmallows can do you if they get you wrong.”

“That sure as hell wasn’t a marshmallow. You don’t play around, do you? And you told the shop guy you hit a deer!”

“Nah, some kind of animal. Gotta be accurate, you know. Not my fault he got it in his head it was a deer or something. And I don’t get to play around with you lot. Not like I get to lift and throw buses, you know. Be handy if that came with the badge but wishes and all that.”

“Why did he think it was a deer? There’re a lot of pigs too.”

“Geeze, if I hit a pig, it’d flip the car. Climb a tree before you hit a pig. Pass me another one of those would you?”

“Sure. Hey, thought you were always on duty?”

“Heh. I figure after that, I can take six or eight hours vacation. The old lady’s cat gets stuck in the tree afore then, deputies can handle it, least until morning.”

“Can never tell if you’re pulling my leg or not.”

“Son, have I ever lied to you? Besides, if you can’t take a joke, shouldn’t of joined.”

Leave a comment